Shop By Composers

Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4
  • Image 5

Tomorrow's Hopes and New Horizons (download)

$70.00 $49.00
(You save $21.00)

Product Description

“Tomorrow’s Hopes and New Horizons” is a grade 3 concert band piece that captures both the excitement and the hesitancy of growing and taking on new challenges. The theme and variations suggest life’s varied paths. Similarly, throughout the piece the different harmonies of the main theme’s phrase endings remind us of our wide-ranging choices as we grow.

“Tomorrow’s Hopes and New Horizons” is part of the Fusion Series, and is scored in four parts to offer flexibility to groups of various instrumentations and strengths.


The piece’s soprano, alto, tenor, and bass parts are scored as follows:
Soprano - Flutes 1-2, Clarinet 1, Trumpet 1, 

Alto  -  Oboe, Clarinet 2, Alto saxophone, Trumpet 2

Tenor -  Tenor saxophone, Horn, Trombone 1

Bass - Bassoon,  Bass clarinet, Baritone saxophone, Trombone 2/Baritone, Tuba

The score parts are labeled accordingly. Note that the alto parts divide in measures 82-87. The piece is meant to be performed with full concert band. However, the arrangement's flexible scoring provides the most performing opportunities for smaller ensembles of all sizes and configurations, as long as all four voices are included. Furthermore, the arrangement’s solo and soli passages provide varied sound textures in the context of this flexible scoring. The piece’s ample yet judiciously placed cues allow instrument combinations other than those written. Directors may use discretion in assigning solo passages as solos, as section solis, or either as solos or solis from cued parts.

“Tomorrow’s Hopes and New Horizons” provides excellent opportunities to teach lessons in balance, blending, independence, intonation, and maintaining a steady tempo. This stirring work is suitable for any concert venue, and it is sure to please players and audiences.

View a sample

Other Details

Arthur J. Michaels
Concert Band
Digital Download (pdf)

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category