Shop By Composers

Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4

Cooked Goose (band) (download)

$40.00 $28.00
(You save $12.00)

Product Description

COOKED GOOSE is a compilation of eleven normally familiar nursery tunes, which have been arranged in a minor key, so as to slightly disguise their existence within the arrangement.  They appear in this order:

  1. 1.      Polly Put the Kettle On
  2. 2.      Baa, Baa Black Sheep
  3. 3.      I’m a Little Teacup
  4. 4.      Rock A Bye Baby
  5. 5.      Humpty Dumpty
  6. 6.      Sing a Song of Sixpence
  7. 7.      Jack and Jill
  8. 8.      Peas Porridge Hot/Hot Cross Buns
  9. 9.      Itsy Bitsy Spider
  10. 10.   London Bridge
  11. 11.  Where is Thumbkin/Brother John

Each instrumentalist has the opportunity to play melody and countermelody, which provides “singable” musical lines through which to develop their skills.  This also adds to the enjoyment of performing the composition.

As a general rule, the melody should be more pronounced than the accompaniment parts.

Preview Score

Other Details

Marsha Chusmir Shapiro
Concert Band
Digital Download (pdf)

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category