Shop By Composers

Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4

Appalachian Suite (Piano Trio)


Product Description

This suite is in fact a piano trio in miniature and in scope it closely resembles 'Petite Suite pour Violin, Violoncello et Piano,' by LouisAdolphe Coerne. The whole composition last for approximately nine minuets.

The three movements are entitled, “Dawning,” “Courting,” and “Wedding;” each evoking unique images yet the three are connected as a whole. Despite this being a piano trio, the second movement is a “love” duet between violin and violoncello in which the piano does not participate. Another aberrant characteristic is that the piano, with few exceptions, plays a
supportive role for the two string instruments.

As with much of my music, it is not only easy enough for advanced amateurs but challenging enough for professionals.

Preview Score

Other Details

Kenneth Piotrowski
Piano Trio (Violin, Cello, Piano)
Hard Copy

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category