Shop By Composers

Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

...and they were fierce


Product Description

For Clarinet, Trumpet, and Piano
For Clarinet, Trumpet, and Piano
By Gregory F.F. Hoepfner

This work, commissioned for the Oklahoma Music Teacher's Association conference of 2008, was written in an effort to exemplify the nature of the Oklahoma spirit, especially as described in Steinbeck's, The Grapes of Wrath. The three movements are written in contrasting harmonic languages; hexatonic, octatonic, and then dorian.

They were strong

They were hungry

...and they were fierce

View a sample

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category